Review: Fixed On You by Laurelin Paige

fixed on youTitle: Fixed On You (Fixed #1)
Author: Laurelin Paige
Release date: June 22nd 2013
Publisher: Mandevilla Press
Genre: Contemporary Romance/Erotic Romance/New Adult
Format: eBook
Pages: 231
Rating: 4½ stars

Stalking and restraining orders are a thing of Alayna Wither’s past. With her MBA newly in hand, she has her future figured out—move up at the nightclub she works at and stay away from any guy who might trigger her obsessive love disorder. A perfect plan.

But what Alayna didn’t figure on is Hudson Pierce, the new owner of the nightclub. He’s smart, rich, and gorgeous—the kind of guy Alayna knows to stay away from if she wants to keep her past tendencies in check. Except, Hudson’s fixed his sights on her. He wants her in his bed and makes no secret of it.

Avoiding him isn’t an option after he offers a business proposition she can’t turn down and she’s drawn further into his universe, unable to resist his gravitational pull. When she learns Hudson has a dark history of his own, she realizes too late that she’s fallen for the worst man she could possibly get involved with. Or maybe their less than ideal pasts give them an opportunity to heal each other and finally find the love their lives have been missing.

ONE WORD: SEXY

The moment I started this book, I was literally fixed on it! (See what I did there *winks*) I have read the Fifty Shades trilogy and I am a fan of it! Any books with similar elements would sparked my interest, so naturally, when I saw the synopsis of Fixed On You, I wanted to read it IMMEDIATELY.

A guy who is rich and has problems of his own, well, that’s what most books of the same genre would have. No, what really intrigued me was Alayna Wither, the female protagonist of the story.

A stalker with restraining orders? Man, that’s one exciting gal! Yes, Alayna is the gal I’m talking about.

Most authors would go with the innocent female protagonist and a tortured soul for the male protagonist. Yet, Laurelin Paige has decided to have both of her characters with a past and leave her readers both crying and cheering for them (well, at least for me). She did a great job in delivering Alayna Wither’s feelings and turmoil when Alayna met Hudson Pierce.

Alayna had her life planned out after getting her MBA and trying to forget her past. That is, until she met Hudson Pierce, the hot and handsome billionaire that will make all of you out there jealous of Miss Withers. He’s the kind of guy Alayna should stay away from, which might be a little difficult if he’s determined on wanting her.

“I will continue to seduce you. I’m a man who gets what he wants. And I want you.”

Can I just say, this author has a talent for making her readers hot and drooling over Hudson’s hotness and sexiness?

Man, if someone were to say that to me…*grinning slyly* lets just say my reaction would be the same as Miss Wither.

I must also, point out that Laurelin Paige has a special talent in writing intimate scenes because between Hudson and Alayna, that part was pretty well written and so sexily, sizzling hot that will leave all of you out there panting for more! *fans self dramatically*

One of the many things I like about this author’s writing is that she brings in the turmoil that both of the protagonist faces, into everything! The sex they have, the possible understanding of their pasts and the one thing Alayna fears most, love.

Well, of course everything isn’t just rainbows and unicorns. There is bound to have someone who will stand in the way. That, would be Hudson’s mother, aka the Queen of all bitches.

Of course she would think that Alayna is a gold digger, since she THINKS that her son is incapable of love. Alayna may be broken, it doesn’t mean she would be just standing by and let someone else insult her.

“Neither. I was attracted to him because he’s hot. Though, I stayed with him because he’s fucking awesome in bed.”

That, my darlings, is one of the best comebacks ever! Let’s just say one would not want to stand in the way of Alayna Wither when she is focused on something…or when she’s a little angry.

This book has my heart clenching for Alayna. Her obsessive love disorder has made her so insecure about love and the most amazing thing would be, both Hudson and Alayna, yes they were broken, but it connects them and they are healing from it!

Well, all I can say is I love this book! The pace of the book is perfect and definitely worth my time!

I would strongly recommend this book for mature readers and anyone who wants to experience Hudson’s sexiness and the love both he and Alayna have for each other!

Leave a Reply

