Review: Fearless by Priscilla West

fearlessTitle: Fearless (Reckless #2)
Author: Priscilla West
Release date: November 17th 2014
Publisher: Blackbird Publishing
Genre: New Adult/Contemporary Romance/Chick Lit
Source: Author
Format: eARC
Pages:  175
Rating: 5 stars

*Thank you to the author for providing me with an eARC in exchange for a honest review.

“What are you doing?” Jax struggled.

My heart breaking for him, I raised his bruised hand to my mouth and kissed it tenderly. “Burning away the past.”

Beaten, bruised, and broken, I made a desperate move that would change our lives forever.

Just when I thought the worst was behind us, cracks appeared, secrets surfaced, and lies unravelled.

With threats closing in from all sides and our very lives hanging in the balance, I was faced with the most difficult decision of my life. 

Amazing. Heart-breaking. Emotional rollercoaster.

That’s right. Fearless is a book filled with heart-wrenching, heart-breaking emotions yet at the same time, it will be an amazing emotional rollercoaster ride for all those Riley and Jax fans out there!

I can’t even begin to say how grateful I am to the author for providing me with an eARC because the ending of Reckless was just too URGHH! I NEED MORE!

I needed my fix of Riley and Jax!

Fearless begins where the first book left off immediately. I was expecting some hot action between Riley and Jax like what they had in Reckless and I was not disappointed. Though let me give you guys a warning first, FEARLESS is the one book where try hard as you might, you may not recover from the feels of this book.

Fearless is a well-written novel and the characters are better-developed. It talks about just how far two people in love will go to protect their love, even if their love is destructive, and most importantly, each other. Fearless is such a painful book to read but, I absolutely love this. I do.

It pains me to see just how much Riley is willing to sacrifice for the man she loves so much, and breaks my heart even even more too see just how far, how drastic Jax is willing to go to protect the woman he loves.

I make Fearless sound like it’s a book filled with tragedy but these feels of mine are TOO REAL and just too much for me to handle! Several times in the book, I hated the way Riley and Jax acted because they seem so much out of their own personality in Reckless. Yet even in those times, I still like them, and cheering for them!

I guess you could say I have a love-hate relationship with Fearless but the hate is more on how-much-my-feels-died-and-revived-and-then-died-again, not hatred on the book.

Ooooh before I forget, there is a cliché scene in this book right at the end but man, it’s one hell of an amazing scene that will leave you all happy and smiling!

I’m hoping there’s a third book for the Reckless series because I would definitely read it but if not, I am content with what happened in Fearless!

Highly recommended for Reckless fans and people who want to experience one hell of an emotional ride.

Note: There is so much angst and feels that I’m currently suffering from emotional trauma here. Like a book hungover, but way worse. Let me give some advice on those who are going to read Fearless: prepare lots of chocolates and tissues. Trust me.

 

 

One thought on “Review: Fearless by Priscilla West

  1. Pingback: Teaser Monday: Fearless by Priscilla West | REVENGE OF THE FEELS

Leave a Reply

