Cover Reveal: Louisiana Heat by C L Moore

The cover for Louisiana Heat by C L Moore is here! Are you ready?!

*Dramatic music playing in the background* HERE WE GO!

LH_FRONT (1)

 

Louisiana Heat by C L Moore
Release Date: December 13th 2014
Publisher: Kingsnake Publishing

(Phew! Don’t you guys think that the cover is literally burning hot?!)

A story of Love, Betrayal, Lust

Aubrey Dupre is a Southern Belle, living on her family’s Sugar Plantation in the deep South. 

Aubrey has a gift, unfortunately her gift is sometimes unreliable. She doesn’t realise that the sexy farm hand is dangerous until it is too late. 

The love of her life, Beau, lets her down over and over again, unable to protect her when she needs protecting the most. 

There is more to Jonesy than he lets anybody know, he has a past that haunts him and that has left him damaged.

 That past may come back to more than haunt him, it might just kill him.

Purchase links: Amazon (US) | Amazon (UK) | Amazon (CA) | Amazon (AU) | Barnes & Noble | iBooks | Kobo

About the author:
C L Moore grew up in a small country town in Northern NSW, Australia.

As a child I surrounded my thoughts with a world of fantasy. I loved nothing more than reading books and I read everything I could get my hands on. Elephant Walk by Robert Standish was one of my earliest reads.

When I received ‘Black Beauty’ and ‘Wuthering Heights’ as a birthday gift, the dye was set. I wanted to be in the worlds that the authors wrote about, live the book, be the book. Other books that filled my need for adventure and romance were ‘We Of the Never Never’ and ‘Blue Fin’, both books I won as literary prizes at school.

Later I grew to love Stephen King, Jane Austen, Daphne de Maurier, Mark Twain, Charles Dickens, Tolkien, Jules Verne, Stephanie Meyer, and so many, many more!

Having experienced precognitive dreams and visions from early childhood, it was nothing new for me to write my thoughts down, often my stories would come from the magical place of my dream state.

To this day many of my stories are built upon dreams I have had and I often ask myself, ‘are these really  dreams?’ , ‘could the people I write about have been real?’ , or ‘are they my own distant past lives that I have somehow tapped into?

I don’t really know, Dear Reader, but isn’t it an exciting thing to ponder?

Find her on: Website | Twitter | Facebook | Goodreads 

LH_CoverRevel (1)

Leave a Reply

