Review: True by Gwendolyn Grace

True CoverTitle: True (The Story of Us #1)
Author: Gwendolyn Grace
Release date: September 24th 2014
Publisher: Kindle Direct Publishing
Genre: Adult/Contemporary Romance
Source: Author
Format: eBook
Pages: 186
Rating: 5 stars

*Thank you to the author for providing me with a copy in exchange for a honest review.

I never thought I’d risk my true… my everything, but one mistake can change lives. True love is undeniable… but is it forever?

Alex Turner was my true… my husband, the father of my children, the man of my dreams. But what happens when that isn’t enough anymore?

I knew something was different about Justin Rich. The way his eyes lingered a little longer on places they shouldn’t, his brazenness and suggestive double meanings excited me. I knew I was flirting with danger but I couldn’t seem to stop myself.

True love can make your heart soar. Secrets and lies can break it.

*includes hot sexual situations and the topic of infidelity*

HOT AND HEARTBREAKINGLY AMAZING.

One of many reasons as to why I love True, is that this is a book talking about the marriage of two normal people. Not billionaires, not rich men who needs that particular one woman. Instead, it could be a couple you see every day in your lives, yet behind all the smiles and laughter, there could be something hidden behind.

Courtney, our main female protagonist, has make me so heartbroken about everything. Infidelity is a sensitive topic but Gwendolyn Grace has brought out so many things, shed so much light on this topic and of course, marriages, in her novel.

I feel as if everything Courtney went through, actually do happen in real life. On the outside, it looks as she has everything. A husband whom she loves so much, two adorable children, a happy family…or not. Outsiders can only see things on the surface and some, till this day, thinks that that wives should always listen to their husbands.

(That, by the way, is the result of many divorce cases in this current society.)

I honestly rooted for Courtney. It’s not that I support infidelity or anything, I just feel that she has finally snapped. I’m surprised she put up with all that crap with Alex but I guess, this is how marriages are supposed to be?

To be married to another, is to learn how to live, trust and understand each other.

I love how the author alternates the story between how Courtney and Alex first meet each other and how they fall in love, to the present where they are married. I have some serious issues with Alex Turner. Honestly at some point in time, I really thought he doesn’t feel anything for his wife.

I am extremely happy with the ending. I love how the author covers everything in her book, EVERYTHING. True is a novel filled with love, betrayal, trust and ultimately, forgiveness.

Highly recommended for mature readers who would like to experience a new and interesting story on the take of married couples!

(I would just like to say that all the marriages views in this review are of my own. No, I am not married but I do believe whatever happens in True, would happen in real life.)

One thought on “Review: True by Gwendolyn Grace

  1. Pingback: Review: Carolina Hurricane by Gwendolyn Grace | REVENGE OF THE FEELS

Leave a Reply

