Review: Mob Mistress by Renee Rose

mob mistressTitle: Mob Mistress (Bossman #2)
Author: Renee Rose
Release date: January 13th 2015
Publisher: Riverdale Avenue Books
Genre: Adult/Erotic Romance/Crime
Source: Netgalley
Format: eARC
Pages: 93
Rating: 3½  stars

*Thank you to Riverdale Avenue Books for providing me with an eARC via Netgalley in exchange for a honest review.

 When hair stylist Lexi Tyler finds herself evicted from her apartment, her best friend sets her up with the mobster Bobby Manghini, knowing he likes to play sugar daddy. He offers her a luxury apartment overlooking the city and spending cash every time he sees her, but one thing is clear: he is the bossman. 

Lexi soon discovers Bobby backs up his rules with firm, over the knee discipline, but he also takes responsibility for all her problems, giving her more support than she ever dreamed of having from a man

Mobster Bobby Manghini likes to be the man in control, particularly with women, which is why he prefers a mistress for sex, even though he’s no longer married. When he strikes a deal with Lexi to be at his beck and call, he finds in her the full package — a hot, intelligent woman who is turned on by his dominance and willing to submit to his punishment. But when she finds out he doesn’t have a wife, she is hurt by the deception and severs all ties.

Can he prove to her their relationship meant more than a business arrangement? Or will he lose the one woman willing to give him everything he ever desired?

Publisher’s Note: This book contains spanking, anal sex and hot scenes that may keep you up late reading. 

THIS IS TOO SHORT A NOVEL. I NEED MORE.

See, that’s the problem with short novels because I read too fast and after that, I want to know what happens between the characters! I guess you could say Mob Mistress got me…panting for more?!

Or should I say Lexi Tyler and Bobby Manghini got me panting for more?! At first, it seems as if there was only the money and sex arrangement in the entire relationship between Lexi and Bobby, though it becomes apparent that Lexi starts to fall for Bobby.

I mean it’s not like she can help it. The guy practically make her life easier and it seems like he cares about her a lot. So naturally, her heart would be moved by him. The part I liked most was her reaction when she found out that Bobby isn’t married!

It’s weird, I know but hey, many would be rather happy that the man they fell in love with isn’t married! Which, I find it rather weird. I mean come on, the guy lied to you! Well, if you lost the woman you love the woman, you gotta work your ass off to get her back!

(Not just sit there with open arms, hoping she’ll just be back!)

So onto Bobby Manghini the mobster, I admire how he handles the things between Lexi and him when the shit hit the ceiling (which is when Lexi found out he wasn’t married). He’s not coercive or anything, quite the gentleman when dealing with delicate matters.

It’s just I feel as if Lexi has some fear towards Bobby and that matter isn’t exactly…resolved. Or maybe it did, depends on personal interpretation. I was hoping to see more of them but the book ended at 93 pages with me sighing.

Overall, I love the book and I recommend this to readers who would like a short read between a mobster and his ‘mistress’!

 

Leave a Reply

