Review: His Angel by Kimberly Blalock

His Angel BCTitle: His Angel (The Angel Trilogy #1)
Author: Kimberly Blalock
Release date: December 31st 2014
Publisher: Self-Published
Genre: Adult/Contemporary Romance
Source: Author
Format: eARC
Pages: 294
Rating: 4½  stars

*Thank you to the author for giving me an eARC in exchange for a honest review.

When Evan Young walks into Abigale Hayes’s life she falls; mind, body, and soul for the man she thinks he is, having no idea that the secrets he holds in his hands will destroy the girl she is. Abby must decide how the truth will affect the relationship that has her craving more with every breath she takes and how she will take revenge into her own hands. Evan will die to protect Abby and will kill for her too. The events that unfold will change who Abigale Hayes is forever.

This is the one book that I have been wanting to get my hands on way before its release! The synopsis itself makes me wonder just how much pain and suffering Abigale Hayes went through if the secret Evan holds could destroy her!

Can I just say, His Angel is one of those novel that will make you cry, cry and more crying at the end?

HIS ANGEL LITERALLY JUST TAKE MY FEELS SO HIGH UP AND SHOVE IT BACK TO ME BY BOMBING MY FEELS!

(I’m aware that sentence doesn’t make much sense but that’s what happened to me…*wails*)

Oh god, the pain Abigale goes through is just too much. She makes me feel so much and that doesn’t usually happen to me. She is so broken inside but no one sees it and it just pains me to see how she is able to hold up the façade!

Of course, that’s where dear hotness-god Evan Young comes in. They’re both attracted to each other and OH. MY. GOD. THEIR. BANTER. IS. MY. LIFE.

Literally. His Angel is just too much for me to do anything else except to continue reading!

THAT ENDING THOUGH.

I want to punch something.

One of my favourite quote from Evan, “She is my Angel and this is my heaven”.

THIS QUOTE MAKES ME WANT TO CRY. Even more so at the ending…

*MORE WAILING AND SOBBING*

Highly recommended for readers to get a box of tissues and some soft ground in case you want to roll over your feels after crying!

2 thoughts on “Review: His Angel by Kimberly Blalock

  1. Pingback: Release Blitz: My Demons by Kimberly Blalock (Review + Teaser!) | REVENGE OF THE FEELS

  2. Pingback: Blog Tour: My Demons by Kimberly Blalock (Review + Teasers!) | REVENGE OF THE FEELS

Leave a Reply

