Review: My Demons by Kimberly Blalock

My Demons CoverTitle: My Demons (The Angel Trilogy #2)
Author: Kimberly Blalock
Release date: March 24th 2015
Publisher: Self-Published
Genre: Adult/Contemporary Romance/Erotica
Source: Author
Format: eARC
Pages: 290
Rating: 5 stars

*Thank you to the author for giving me an eARC in exchange for a honest review.

Abigale Hayes has had many things ripped from her life. She‘s been broken and emotionally left to die in the darkness she’s been living in for far too long. Love finds Abby is ways she hadn’t imagined would ever be possible, but so do lies and betrayal. Abby will be put in a position to protect the one man she loves and has realized without a doubt she will love forever. Evan’s love for Abby will take him to a whole new depth of darkness and dealing with those that want the love of his life for themselves will be the end of Evan and Abby. Or will it?

If you thought His Angel was a feels-breaker and filled with an emotionally gripping story, just wait till you read My Demons and I can assure you, all these feels will be brought to a whole new level!

My Demons is a story that will not have you gripping onto the edge of your seat, but also have you biting your lips in anticipation!

Continuing from His Angel, My Demons goes more in depth into story and yes, Abigale Hayes suffering just makes me want to cry so much! Evan Young, the man who loves Abigale with all his soul and the man who is willing to die for her.

Once an asshole, always an asshole and Marco proves that point just fine!

Honestly, he’s more than an asshole and I really thought that at some point, what he and Abigale had or more specifically, what he felt for her was real.

WHICH BY THE WAY IS NOT AND THE PRICE BOTH ABIGALE AND EVAN ALMOST HAD TO PAY WASN’T SMALL AT ALL.

I swear I was almost growling throughout the book! The emotions I felt for Evan and Abigale was so much more in My Demons and just when you think things are looking good and rosy, KABOOM!

Miss Kimberly Blalock has once again outdone herself and literally just bomb you with her writing!

To say she left a cliff-hanger at this point…is an understatement.

Besides Evan and Abigale, I really love Natalia and the interaction between Michael and her! It’s just so straightforward and funny!

Well then, it is highly recommended for HIS ANGEL readers to read this and please, heed my advice and prepare twice the amount of tissues, wine, chocolates because you’ll need all the help you can get after reading MY DEMONS!

Leave a Reply

