Review: Ironic by Harper Miller

Ironic CoverTitle: Ironic (The Kinky Connect Chronicles #1)
Author: Harper Miller
Release Date: April 29th 2015
Publisher: Self-Published
Genre: Contemporary Erotica, Interracial/Multicultural Erotica
Source: Author
Format: eARC
Rating: 4 stars

*Thank you to the author for providing me with an eARC in exchange for a honest review.

I’ve got a funny story for you. A funny story I need to get off my chest. I can’t share it with any of my friends, so I’m sharing it on a kinky message board full of strangers. Well, it is the Internet…. Although the Internet provides a sense of anonymity, names have been changed to protect the innocent (and not so innocent). Job-related details have been distorted to protect my identity, but despite the ambiguous details, this is a true story. A story very worthy of the acronym FML.

*Disclaimer* This is a short erotic comedy. Not a novelette, novella, or novel, but a short story. Ironic is the first installment in The Kinky Connect Chronicles. The Kinky Connect Chronicles are short erotic stories all wrapped up in a neat little bow. No cliffhangers in the lot!

Sounds vague, doesn’t it?

I can’t remember reading the synopsis but all I knew was, I dived straight into the book and before I knew it, I finished the book!

ALL. THE. WAY. TILL. THE. LAST. PAGE.

Needless to say, I wanted more! I really enjoyed this novel so much!

I love how the author portrayed our main protagonist character. She’s a cool, independent woman who is only after things she wants and not accept those that she does not want!

There is so much humour in this and especially so for the language of our main lady! It has been such an enjoyable read for me and for a few seconds, I was so sad when it ended.

(By the way, that didn’t last long because I got a shock. THE. ENDING. WAS. ALMOST. A. CLIFFHANGER.)

I am most definitely looking forward to the future instalments of The Kinky Connect Chronicles! Not to mention this author’s books too!

Highly recommended for those looking for a quick and enjoyable read with well-developed characters and lots of humour!

 

Leave a Reply

