Blog Tour: Pieces of One by SVC Ricketts (Review + Teaser!)

Pieces of One Part 1 Blog Tour Banner

Hey bookies! Welcome to my stop on the blog tour for PIECES OF ONE!

(This is only part 1 but I am already hooked! I need the second part NOW!)

Pieces of One Cover

Title: Pieces of One, Part 1 (The Dark Life Collection)
Author: SVC Ricketts
Release Date: June 18th 2015
Purchase Links: Amazon

Two men want me and I, them. Simple, right? Not like this.

For over two years, I’ve been dealing with a pain in the ass MY way.

Separately.

She has her life and I have mine. They don’t intermingle. It’s the only way to keep things rational. But now she’s done something monumentally stupid and the only way to untangle myself from her mess is to live life in her shoes. Me, on the run in five inch stilettos. Great.

My name is Trista Dividir. I have Dissociative Identity Disorder and Marvy is my other personality, my alter.

To get my life back, I lie, I cheat, and I fall for both of her lovers. Little do I know, I am not the only liar.

Did I mention I have another alter? Yeah, I didn’t know about her either.

Book one in a three part romantic suspense series with a smattering of smexy in between. In the end, you’ll find your HEA…maybe.

Due to mature content and excessive whatever, this is a recommended read for age 18+.

Goodreads

TEASER

Pieces of One, Part 1 Teaser

REVIEW

If you are looking for suspense and erotic romance in all the wrong yet sinfully right and sexy places, Pieces of One is the novel for you!

My first Svc Ricketts novel AND IT IS PROVING TO BE SO AMAZING!

Pieces of One reminds me of the Korean drama – Kill Me, Heal Me. The big difference, is that one is a drama where skilled actors are needed, another relies on her writing skills and…can I just say how talented Miss Svc Ricketts is?!

Really, the scenes are hot, the men are hot, and even Trista and her Pieces are HOT!

Marvy is the bad girl inside Trista and she is one sexy, confident and badass woman. Trista is sexy in her own sweet and kind way.

Oh! Oh! Did I mention Valeria? Honestly, that woman is a real badass IN THE SKIN! I have this image of an Amazonian Warrior in my mind, like where Wonder Woman came from!

I swear, Pieces of One is full of TWISTS!

TWISTS EVERYWHERE!

It’s like I ship these two people together AND SUDDENLY, BAM!

When I reach the end, I have a totally new perspective on the other guy and I was shipping the other two. Oh god, I have so MANY QUESTIONS.

I NEED THE NEXT PART.

This is a novel that I would highly recommend for everyone to read!

 

About the author:

SVC Ricketts is a Contemporary Romance author and professional smart alec (self-professed). Her work has been recognized by the Pacific Northwest Writers Association and was selected as a finalist for the 2013 PNWA Literary Competition in the Romance category.

Raised between Southern California and Oahu, she moved to the Pacific Northwest in 1993 and although she loves it here, her heart belongs to the Islands – it always will. When she’s not in, what she loving calls “book-mode,” she multitasks her life between her hilarious adult special needs daughter, super smexy husband of 11 years, two dogs, and sweating out her stress in a hot yoga studio.

Find her on: Website | Facebook | Twitter

 

Thank you to S.B.B. Promotions for hosting this blog tour!

Leave a Reply

