Review: SECRETS by Sapphire Knight

Secrets CoverTitle: SECRETS (Russkaya Mafiya/Oath Keepers MC #1)
Author: Sapphire Knight
Release Date: March 7th 2015
Publisher: Self-Published
Genre: New Adult/Contemporary Romance
Source: Author
Format: eARC
Pages: 224
Rating: 4½  stars

Running scared, I’m forced to start completely over. I escape to Tennessee where no one knows who I am. I try to blend in and decide that a huge university will be the easiest way.

Tainted, scared and alone, will he find me? Will he hurt me again?

I have a secret you see. I need a savior, someone who can help me be free.

I never expected to meet Tate Masterson.

Strong, sexy and stubborn, with his alluring hazel eyes, tattoos, and Russian accent. I never had a chance. He took one look at me and decided I was his.

Tate has a secret too – the Russkaya Mafiya is in his blood.

His secret could help save me, but will Tate embrace it or destroy us?

SECRETS is such an unexpected and amazing read!

I was expecting guns and bullets raining with hot alpha men protecting the women they love and sexy scenes and guess what?! SECRETS has everything!

The unexpected thing?

I was totally expecting a dark erotica with blood and guts being spilled everywhere but SECRETS is so different! Don’t get me wrong, it has all the hotness and sexiness but at the same, it’s almost a light-hearted and delicious read with the characters and their banters!

Okay, so I’ve rarely read about mafia romance in the new adult genre. I mean most would expect adults right? That one time when I read Francette Phal’s FLAWED and I got a huge shock at how young the characters were. That’s the same amount of shock I got.

If you think SECRETS isn’t hot enough…YOU. ARE. SO. GOING. TO. BE. IN. FOR. A. HUGE. SURPRISE.

Luka Tate Masterson is one sexy as hell man and being Russian just increased his hot factor. That, and the love he has for Emily, the lengths he is willing to go to protect her and…OH MY GOD BARBELLS!!!

(That’s real sexy by the way!)

Emily may be a victim, but she’s strong. Strong enough to survive what she went through, and stubborn because she refused to let anyone help her to prevent them from getting hurt because of her.

The thing about SECRETS being such an amazing read? All the other characters captured my attention and I SHIP ALL OF THEM TOGETHER! I honestly can’t wait to read about London, Cameron and Cain in EXPOSED and the rest of the characters in the series!

Highly recommended for all readers!

*Thank you to the author for providing me with an eARC in exchange for a honest review.

 

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | Google Play

 

One thought on “Review: SECRETS by Sapphire Knight

  1. Pingback: Blog Tour: CORRUPTED by Sapphire Knight (Excerpt + Giveaway + Review + Teasers!) | REVENGE OF THE FEELS

Leave a Reply

