Review: CORRUPTED by Sapphire Knight

Corrupted CoverTitle: CORRUPTED (Russkaya Mafiya/Oath Keepers MC #4)
Author: Sapphire Knight
Release Date:  June 29th 2015
Publisher: Self-Published
Genre: New Adult/Contemporary Erotica/Romantic suspense
Source: Author
Format: eARC
Pages: 215
Rating: 5 stars

Viktor
I was bred for this. For Mafiya.
Instead, I relinquished my crown to my younger brother.
I’m the dirty side of the Mafiya.
I clean up the messes. The bodies. The problems.
Here in America, I’m the Russian King.
I never expected to want my mark. To crave her, to need her.
One thing about being the leader of the Bratva, I always get what I want.
I’m corrupted, I never promised to play fair.

Elaina
Unwanted and unloved.
I lay in that hospital bed, broken.
One bad decision and I almost killed someone, myself included.
The dark shadow coming to finish the job, turns out to be my bright light.
I try to hold back, fighting temptation.
Who would want someone so damaged?
He doesn’t know it, but I’m good at keeping secrets.
You have to be, when you have so many.

CORRUPTED IS SO HOT AND AMAZING! It’s definitely the best and hottest novel in the Russkaya Mafiya/Oath Keepers MC series!

I’m all for Luka Tate Masterson but when I read CORRUPTED…MY HEART NOW BELONGS TO VIKTOR MASTERSON!

No amount of words can describe Viktor’s hotness! I swear that man probably burns off the hot meter with his sexiness! Viktor can literally melt, or at least Elaina’s, panties just by speaking Russian!

God, when Russian comes out of Viktor’s mouth, I can almost imagine how heavenly it is and will be if he was whispering sweet nothings into your ear!

I AM SO JEALOUS OF ELAINA!

Somehow, I feel that CORRUPTED is really amazing and the best so far! It could be because of Viktor being older than the other characters in the previous novels so…probably more mature?

Anyway, this novel has more action! In both the steamy scenes and the Mafiya part! Something which I really like about this novel! I’m definitely look forward to more of this author’s novels!

Something about Sapphire Knight’s novels is just so addictive!

Highly recommended for all readers!

*Thank you to the author for providing me with an eARC in exchange for a honest review.

Leave a Reply

