Review: Fit To Be Tied by Felicity Kates

Fit To Be Tied CoverTitle: Fit To Be Tied (Little Miss Kick-Ass Novella #2)
Author: Felicity Kates
Release Date: July 31st 2015
Publisher: Self-Published
Genre: Adult/Paranormal Romance/Erotica
Source: Author
Format: eARC
Pages: 130
Rating: 5 stars

From bestselling author, Felicity Kates, The Little Miss Kick-Ass Series continues.

Casey’s BFF, Astrid Bitten, takes center stage this time with her nemesis, Race Lindstrom.

Is love written in the stars by the gods, or just a fantasy?

Astrid: He’s a liar. A manipulative ass. He doesn’t deserve a second chance. Yet I can’t stop thinking about him and that night we shared in Chicago four weeks ago. He dominates my dreams, making me want him more each day. Trapped with him at the Ice Hotel in Sweden, do I have a hope in hell of resisting him? Maybe not, but I’ll kick his ass if he ever calls me his goddess again.

Race: She’s the love of my life, my dream, the goddess I’ve been waiting an eternity for. I know she hates me for the deceptive life I’ve led, but I want to give her everything she’s ever craved, fill each second of her life with bliss. But…trapped for a weekend in the place where my life went to hell, how can I avoid the nightmare that haunts me? Not to mention the ass-kicking Astrid will give me when she discovers the darkest secret of my past. 

Fit To Be Tied is such an emotionally well-written novel! I could literally feel each and every emotion of both Astrid and Race’s pain, tugging at my heart. Felicity Kates writing paint a vivid picture of the things happening between Astrid and Race and what they feel.

On the bright side, that also means the smexy level between Astrid and Race’s steamy scenes just got levelled up!

I honestly didn’t expect Race to have a secret as dark as his. I was thinking of perhaps some dark things he did as a rich billionaire or something but Charity and Stella? Yeap, that was totally unexpectedly dark and painful.

Astrid’s miscarriage was mentioned briefly in Steam Bunny but the pain…oh god, the pain Astrid went through, it’s expressed so painfully vivid through the author’s writing.

Steam Bunny had some of the wildest and steamiest, yet sweetest erotic scenes I have ever read about in a novel! In Fit To Be Tied, everything is amplified at least a few hundred times!

Everything is so exciting in this novel, between Astrid and Race! Felicity Kates and her Little Miss Kick-Ass Novellas are officially one of my favourite author and series!

Can’t wait for more of her novels!

Highly recommended for readers who would love a twist of hotness and slight paranormal in their romance novels!

*Thank you to the author for providing me with an eARC in exchange for a honest review.

Amazon | B&N | iTunes | Kobo

 

Leave a Reply

