Review: The Scene by Roxy Sloane

The Scene CoverTitle: The Scene (The Scene #1)
Author: Roxy Sloane
Release Date: July 13th 2015
Publisher: Self-Published
Genre: Adult/Erotic Romance/Suspense
Source: Author
Format: eARC
Pages: 96
Rating: 5  stars

Miami. The city of sex, sin — and secrets.

I came here with one mission: solve the mystery behind my brother’s death.
Somebody’s got answers.
Somewhere, I’ll find what I’m looking for.

I didn’t bet on Xavier. He’s my way into the scene — and my biggest threat.
I should keep my distance, but I can’t stay away.

I’m playing with fire, and I just pray I don’t get burned.

HEAT LEVEL: TOO. HIGH. TILL. IT’S. OF. THE. FREAKING. METER.

Whoa! The Scene is literally so hot and it’s only just the first part!

Roxy Sloane is back with another series and this definitely proves that she is the Queen of Seducing! With less than 100 pages, Roxy Sloane can get you hooked onto her story so fast! Literally being seduced!

(If she’s not a writer, she’s would most definitely be a seductress!)

I have never read short novels that could catch my attention so fast and make everything so hot! That woman definitely has the seducing talent up her sleeves!

So, a friendly advice, keep a spare panties nearby because Xavier is truly the epitome of a hot sex god!

Nicole, our main female protagonist, has only one motive to be in Miami – to find out the mystery behind her brother’s death. She is really focused and the only thing that can make her turn her head around more than once is Xavier!

You guys wouldn’t even believe the intense level of hotness between Nicole and Xavier! Their every action, every movement, every words is seriously hot as hell!

Xavier is such a nice guy. Yes, I’m having a dreamy look on my face just thinking about it!

I definitely love this series from Roxy Sloane! Oh and the ending?

You got it.

The. Ending. Shocked. Me. To. My. Core.

So THE SCENE 2…HERE I COME!

Highly, highly, seriously highly recommended for all those readers would love a sexy read!

*Thank you to the author for providing me with an eARC in exchange for a honest review.

Leave a Reply

