Review: The Scene Part Two by Roxy Sloane

The Scene Part Two CoverTitle: The Scene Part Two (The Scene #2)
Author: Roxy Sloane
Release Date: July 22nd 2015
Publisher: Self-Published
Genre: Adult/Erotic Romance/Suspense
Format: eBook
Pages: 94
Rating: 4½  stars

The one man I can’t stay away from is the man I swore to destroy.

I came to Miami determined to reveal the truth behind my brother’s death. Now I’ve discovered that Xavier is the crime king running this city — and I’m going to take him down – if I can keep my hands off him long enough to think straight.

I’m in over my head now, but there’s no going back.

Can I just say the steamy level has gone way off the charts?!

The Scene Part Two is absolutely amazing with suspense and Nicole’s conflicting emotions! You wouldn’t know who or what to trust in Miami!

Everything is literally hot and cold in this second novel! Like poles of opposites end, Nicole’s mind is swirling with the hots and lust for the sexy Xavier and the steamy passion they have. Yet, the rational side of her is convinced that she is betraying her brother because of it.

I think I can actually understand why Xavier was actually fed up with her at one point. She had two extreme thoughts just going around in her mind, the rational side and the one where her body wants Xavier, so that lead to two extreme behaviours.

So it’s Roxy Sloane, the Queen of Smexy-Steamy-Seductive-Writing, we are talking about here and that means the sex between Nicole and Xavier?

You. Best. Be. Prepared. For. The. Hottest. Scenes. In. Your. Life.

Phew!

The characters are all so, how should I say this? In Roxy’s writing, it seems as if Nicole is going out of all her mind and Xavier looks as if he has two sides to him and the dark side is not exactly nice.

So yeah, nobody is safe and trustable and THAT ENDING IS JUST TOO CLIFFY.

(The cliffhanger’s cliff is way too steep!)

So it means THE SCENE PART THREE, HERE I COME!

Highly, like seriously just-get-the-series, recommended for everyone!

Leave a Reply

