Review: Our Sins by Kimberly Blalock

Our Sins CoverTitle: Our Sins (The Angel Trilogy #3)
Author: Kimberly Blalock
Release Date: October 18th 2015
Publisher: Self-Published
Genre: Adult/Contemporary Romance
Source: Author
Format: eARC
Pages: 400
Rating 5 Stars

My name is Abigale Hayes. My story has been brutal thus far, but brutal is nothing I haven’t felt my entire life. I love Evan Young. He’s everything to me. There are monsters waiting, lurking, and ready to pounce. I seriously recommend you’re careful who you choose to trust. I wasn’t.

I’m Evan Young. I love her, I want to keep her safe and happy. I’m failing on both counts. I’ve chosen to bring her into a life filled with evil. I should let her go, but I can’t, I won’t. She’s mine and I’m hers, end of.

Until oblivion it is then…

This book is a beautiful masterpiece! One of the best novel I have read in 2015!

I have never read such an emotional novel like Our Sins! The most dangerous, sweetest and intense romance between Evan Young and Abigale Hayes makes The Angel Trilogy one of the hardest series to let go after Our Sins!

Our Sins is truly one of the most amazing novel I have ever read for a conclusion to a series! I cried so much (okay, not literally but it was definitely emotional!) for what Abby and Evan went through and there was just so much emotions spilling out from the author’s words and writing!

Well, if there’s one thing I was unsure of before, I am most definitely able to tell you this now – Kimberly Blalock loves torturing her characters and readers with plot twists!

Our Sins is literally, and I do mean LITERALLY, filled with plot twists! I had absolutely no idea what the next page is going to be like! I honestly thought Our Sins would be a happy novel filled with love and marriage since it is the final book telling Evan and Abby’s story.

I was wrong. Oh, so wrong!

Our Sins is the epitome of emotional and plot twists elements in a book!

Abigale Hayes is so strong. She may be physically smaller but mentally? She’s definitely stronger than most people. Evan Young’s emotions, oh god, they turned on the waterworks. It was so painful to read each and every word on Evan’s emotions!

Our Sins is definitely my favourite book in The Angel Trilogy! I can’t wait to read Kimberly Blalock’s next novel and honestly?

I WILL READ WHATEVER THIS AUTHOR WRITES!

Our Sins is highly recommended to all readers! The Angel Trilogy is beautiful series!

*Thank you to the author for giving me an eARC in exchange for a honest review.

Leave a Reply

