Review: Saved By Her by Michelle Horst

Saved By Her CoverTitle: Saved By Her (Monster #1)
Author: Michelle Horst
Release Date: November 2nd 2015
Publisher: Self-Published
Genre: Adult/Suspense Romance
Source: Author
Format: eARC
Pages:
Rating: 4½  stars

Jack

I F**K.
That’s all I do, all I’m good for.
People pay thousands just to have a taste of me.
It’s the only life I’ve ever known.
…until her.

River

I work.
That’s all I do, it’s my safe zone.
I get paid well because I’m good at my job.
It’s the only place I feel in control.
…until him.

Authors Note and WARNING: Monster is a work of fiction intended for adult readers above 18. It contains dark and sensitive subject matter that may make readers uncomfortable.
Contains explicit language and descriptions of sexual situations.

*** Standalone ***
*** No Cliffhanger ***
*** HEA ***

This book is not for everyone. Please only read it if you can handle the subject matter and are able to keep an open mind whilst reading. If you want a perfect love story, this is not it.

Once you start Saved By Her, you won’t be able to stop!

There is no going back once you start reading this Monster novel!

This is the first novel that I have read from dark romance author, Michelle Horst, and her writing has blown me away! It’s so addictive that I find it impossible to stop!

I have so much raw feelings and emotions right now because, Saved By Her is my first novel that I have finished in under an hour! It takes me at least two hours to finish reading a novel but this? Saved By Her?

IT’S TOO BEAUTIFUL!

This is the kind of novel that will break your heart so much that only weeping in silence would be able to express how you feel. Not sobbing out loud, wailing or crying, but weeping in silence as you find out how Jack and Sophia has suffered at the hands of the people who make them do the things they do.

River and Jack are the two people that makes me cry so much. What Jack and River has been through; the only thing Jack has known in his life, the things River do to give back for what her father has done, my heart weeps for them. In so many ways, Jack is innocent.

His innocence is the one thing that attracts me the most. I have never read about any characters in any novels with someone like Jack. Physically, he has lost that innocence. Yet mentally, he is innocent in so many aspects, almost like a child. That child-like innocence makes me want to hug him so tightly and it almost broke my heart when River and Jack had that one fight.

River might not have been through what Jack has, but the things she saw, did and done, she too, makes me want to hug her so badly. River is a strong woman, but only because her past had made her that. She’s like Jack. Both of them losing their innocence yet at the same time, keeping some parts of it.

Saved By Her is a wonderfully well-written novel, both emotionally and story wise. I’m definitely looking forward to more of the Monster novels and Michelle Horst’s books! This novel is highly recommended for fans of suspense romance novels and Pepper Winter’s Monsters in the Dark series!

*Thank you to the author for providing me with an eARC in exchange for a honest review.

 

Amazon (US) | Amazon (UK)

 

 

Leave a Reply

