Review: Je suis à toi by Pepper Winters

Je suis à toi CoverTitle: Je suis à toi
Author: Pepper Winters
Release Date: May 29th 2016
Publisher: Self-Published
Genre: Adult/Dark Romance/Erotica
Source: Author
Format: eARC
Pages: 223
Rating: 5 stars (and way more if it’s possible!)

“Life taught me an eternal love will demand the worst sacrifices. A transcendent love will split your soul, cleaving you into pieces. A love this strong doesn’t grant you sweetness—it grants you pain. And in that pain is the greatest pleasure of all.”

Q made me the happiest esclave in the world. He gave me his heart, his empire, his ruthless unforgiving love. And life finally left us in peace.

A man like my maître has special needs though, growing stronger as our lives intertwine. The only way to survive his monster is to agree to all his desires.

Including his latest wish.

I’m his.

And I won’t refuse. 

Ever read a book series that gets you even more addicted to the series with each book? Ever read most of an author’s books and the story in her books gets even better than the previous ones?

Pepper Winters and her Monsters in the Dark series will do both to you!

I have read most of Pepper’s books and with each book, her story, her characters and her writing comes even more alive. I have no idea it was even possible for me to be even more addicted to her books than I already am! Or the fact that her writing gets even better with each book!

Monsters in the Dark was my first dark romance series and needless to say, I have been irrevocably in love with Tess and Q, and of course, the author’s writing since then!

Yes, I have been waiting for Je suis à toi for a long time.

I thought Twisted Together was one of the memorable and emotionally powerful conclusion to a book series. So powerful, that I was satisfied with the series ending the way it did.

I was, obviously and painfully, wrong.

Je suis à toi is definitely one of the most powerful novel to be written by Pepper Winters, and in my opinion, the best novel she had written so far.

I never knew that I needed to know so much more about Tess and Q’s life after Twisted Together. For those who are in love, they are afraid to lose each other. Yet for Q and Tess, losing each other and conforming to the norms were not just something that they are afraid of, it was something they fear.

Losing each other is like losing not just a part of them, but their minds and souls.

At least, that was what I had imagine how Tess and Q would have felt if it happened to them.

Of course, if that happens, I will be screaming my head off and crying for days.

In Je suis à toi, Q is infuriating and stubborn as ever, just like Tess. They ruined each other, but they are also the glue that holds each other together and not break into pieces.

One thing about this author, is that her books will ALWAYS have a twist. Something really surprising and unexpected, and it happened in this novel. I honestly never knew it was possible for Q to actually…do what he thought was the only way to have a family with Tess.

Thank god, or probably the author is a better person to actually convey my gratitude to, for creating Tess Mercer. The one person who could break Q out of his stupor and for him to give in.

Now that I have read this story, I want more. If by any chance, the author decides to write a continuation, or any short stories on Tess and Q, I am definitely going to get my hands on them!

This novel is definitely not for those who can only stomach vanilla sex…

Oh, did I mentioned about the sex? *fans self*

Best be prepared because the scenes are not just steamy and sexy, but it is the epitome of steamy and sexy!

Pepper Winters is a master in writing the steamiest sex scenes!

As I was saying, this novel is not for the faint or weak-hearted, but rather for someone who enjoys reading novels that could invoke extremely powerful emotions!

*Thank you to the author for providing me with an eARC in exchange for a honest review.

Leave a Reply

