Review: Bella Vol. 2 by Kimberly Blalock

Bella Vol. 2 UPDATED CoverTitle: Bella Vol. 2 (Sagatori Family Saga #2)
Author: Kimberly Blalock
Release Date: February 2nd 2016
Publisher: Self-Published
Genre: Adult/Contemporary/Mafia Romance
Source: Author
Format: Bought
Pages: 70
Rating: 4 stars

Taking over this family isn’t going to be easy. There are a lot of things that have been left undealt with. A lot of people need reminding of the man I am; what I can do to them, what I can have done to them. I control the cards. I determine what happens. The outcome is in my hands. I am the king.

Weakness isn’t a possibility. I’m not weak. I don’t cry or tell a sob story. Why would I? I wanted to be like my father; strong, willful, powerful. I wanted to make him proud. Jax will keep me as his bride and I will fight back. My words will be silent, my actions controlled. And when he least expects it-when I least expect it- I will do the unthinkable, unimaginable, in my world.

Kimberly Blalock never disappoints!

Just by reading the first two volumes of Bella, I can already tell the Sagatori Family Saga is going to be one amazing series!

If there’s one thing you should know about Kimberly Blalock, it’s that she can write an amazing story, with beautiful, emotional scenes between the characters and action, lots of action in just 70 pages!

From the first volume of Bella, the author has shown clearly that Isabella Sagatori is not just a typical mafia princess, but a headstrong and powerful woman! In this volume, Bella mourns for her father in her own way. Yet, even when she is mourning, she still remains strong and if it’s possible, her will and mind are stronger than ever!

When I mentioned that she takes orders from no one, she is literally doing that. No one, even if it is Jax Moretti, the confusing-yet-hot-as-hell man she had married, tells her what to do!

Of course, it is not because of her strong will and mind that made me love her. Bella does not just do things because she is ‘supposed’ to do, such as for the sake of keeping up appearances, but only when she wants to! One of the scene in this serial really made me love both the author and Bella so much!

Something that also made me really excited for this novel, is that it depicts more than just the headstrong Bella and cold-hearted Jax. I strongly suspects that the both of them have something going on, but it could be probably be the both of them not believing it would become true.

I actually clapped my hands together when Jax was being really nice to Bella, which could be because Bella’s emotion was so happy! Jax does have some redeeming qualities, and this volume actually made me fall a little in love with him!

So the strong female characters, confident and suave male characters, there is also another important element in this author’s writing! ACTION! I honestly think Kimberly has a knack for action scenes with a little plot twist! The scenes just popped out of nowhere and scare you!

Not literally scaring like a horror scene, but scaring you as a reader because her characters…are in trouble!

The pace was pretty fast in the second volume and I do believe the story in between have potential be written into a slightly longer serial! It was a little too fast for me, but nonetheless, I will be reading the next volume because one, my dear readers, does not simply just stop reading a serial, and especially one written by Miss Blalock!

Recommended for all mafia romance readers!

 

Amazon

 

Leave a Reply

