Review: Bad Teacher by Clarissa Wild

Bad Teacher CoverTitle: Bad Teacher
Author: Clarissa Wild
Release Date: June 28th 2016
Publisher: Self-Published
Genre: New Adult/Contemporary Romance/Erotica
Source: Author
Format: eARC
Pages: 300
Rating: 5 stars

My name is Thomas and I’m always hard.
No really, that’s my last name. Thomas Hard, the pleasure is all mine … literally.
I can’t help it that my name suits me well.
You know what else suits me well? That girl sitting across the bar, with her lips right where I tell them to be. I want her, and when I want something, it’s gonna be mine.
One night. No names. No phone numbers. Just me, her, and pure pleasure.
Except, that one girl turns out to be the biggest mistake of my life.
Why?
Because I broke my cardinal rule …
Never bang a student.

Author’s note: Don’t like reckless decisions & unbridled screwing? Don’t love girls that are obsessed with ice cream, rainbows, and unicorns? Don’t enjoy a bit of corny humor sprinkled on top? Then this book is not for you. And last but not least, if you hate cats with giant jewels … Don’t even bother.

Bad Teacher is my first Clarissa Wild novel, and definitely not my last!

It’s so sexy, hot and filthy! I love it!

For those who know me, I love to read dark erotica or sexy romance novels by the Pepper Winters and Roxy Sloane, a.k.a the Queens of Dark Romance and Sexiness. In Bad Teacher, I found elements of steamy, sexy and filthy from these authors, combined with Miss Clarissa’s original writing!

That’s definitely paradise I’m talking about!

I know it’s only my first novel from Clarissa Wild, and it might seem too early to say this, but she is definitely going to be one of my favourite author! That, and she is also going on my go-to authors list for sexy-and hot-as-hell stories, complete with amazing characters’ development!

Now, onto Bad Teacher!

One of the many reasons why I love this story, is definitely because of the nature of the relationship in this novel! A teacher and his student!

Weird? Not at all!

Many contemporary romance stories are written with a student-teacher relationship but Bad Teacher stands out because Thomas and Hailey did not know who each other were until school starts!

Plus, they bang with an ed! Haha!

That, and Hailey swearing and doing what she can to piss Thomas off is pretty funny to read!

I love how this novel explores the depths of two troubled souls, with similar kinky tastes as a bonus, and how they struggle due to the nature of their relationship. This is definitely a novel well worth my time!

As the author’s note implies, Bad Teacher is not a novel for everyone who might be easily offended with the nature of the relationship between the characters. I do recommend contemporary and erotic romance readers to give it a try!

Just remember, if you hate cats with giant jewels, then this might not be the novel for you! *winks*

*Thank you to the author for providing me with an eARC in exchange for a honest review.

Leave a Reply

