Review: Bella Vol. 4 by Kimberly Blalock

Bella Vol. 4 CoverTitle: Bella Vol. 4 (Sagatori Family Saga #3)
Author: Kimberly Blalock
Release Date: April 19th 2016
Publisher: Self-Published
Genre: Adult/Contemporary/Mafia Romance
Source: Author
Format: eARC
Pages: 122
Rating: 4 stars

I hated him for the things he took from me. I hated him for the love he refused me. But after all of the hate and anger, I knew without a doubt that I was irrevocably in love with Jax Moretti. I’m a woman born into a man’s world. I’ve stood tall and held my own knowing the people that wanted my family in the ground, weren’t far behind and soon they’d be exactly where I want them to be. 

My name is Isabella Sagatori-Moretti. I will protect my family.

Bella Vol. 4 is a tale of how love can empowers one to be so strong, that no one can stop her from doing what she wants, even if the world she lived in does not allow women to take control.

Lots of things happens in this volume of Bella, and it is definitely one novel you will not want to miss!

Just a warning though, as a reader, you might want to brace yourself because this is a rollercoaster ride of feels!

Isabella Sagatori-Moretti is one woman you would definitely not want to piss off, or harm any of her family. She is caring, fearless, strong and cold when she needs to be. I do have to admit, she is kind of reckless though!

Jax Moretti…OH JAX MORETTI.

That is all I have to say until spoilers starts flying out!

Bella vol. 4 is going at such a fast pace, that I have trouble believing it when I finish the book! I mean, I read faster than I ever did with the previous volume which had less than 100 pages?!

Strange? I think not!

I prefer to think of this as one of Miss Kimberly’s amazing skills to write, amongst others!

I have to say this was a little rushed. While I understand that it is a part of a serial, I do feel that more things could have been elaborated, more emotions or words, or the story.

This author have a way of writing that will intrigue you and pull you into her stories!

This novel is definitely recommended for all mafia romance readers!

*Thank you to the author for providing me with an eARC in exchange for a honest review.

Amazon

Leave a Reply

