Review: Tempt Me by Roxy Sloane

Tempt Me CoverTitle: Tempt Me (The Temptation #1)
Author: Roxy Sloane
Release Date: October 3rd 2016
Publisher: Self-Published
Genre: Adult/Contemporary Romance
Source: Author
Format: eARC
Rating: 5 stars

From USA Today bestselling author Roxy Sloane comes a filthy, seductive new duet. Spare panties and extra batteries definitely required!

I’ve never fucked a woman who didn’t lie.

Not to me. When I’m grinding eight inches deep up against your G-spot, you can bet you won’t have the mind to remember your own name. No, I’m talking about the next guy. And everyone who’s unlucky enough to come after me.

“That’s right, baby. You’re the best.”

“Nobody’s ever gone so deep.”

And this one, the classic. The biggest fucking whopper to ever cross a woman’s lips:
“Size doesn’t matter. It’s what you do with it that counts.”

Right, love. Say that again with a straight face once I’ve stretched you so wide, you’re begging me to stop and screaming for more, all in the same goddamn breath.

Go on, I dare you.

We’ve all got our secrets, but it just happens to be my job to figure yours out. I’m the best in the business, and I never back down.

But this case is different. This girl is different.

I don’t just want her secrets. I want everything.

The Queen of all things sexy-and-filthy is back in the game!

This time, it’s Jase Banner, a smoking hot private investigator, with an equally sexy and filthy-as-hell body and voice meant to dirty talk and charm the soul (let’s not forget panties!) out of women, and Chloe Archer, the sweetest, sexiest and funniest junior estate agent, a woman who deserves the best after everything she has been through.

I just want to say Roxy Sloane writes the sexiest and the filthiest romance that makes me want to read over and over again!

I don’t know how she does it, but in all her stories, there will always be that one sex scene that is hot as hell and all those after that? Animalistic and sexy as f***! Yes, that is definitely one of the many reasons why I love reading her stories!

(It’s actually one of my favourite thing about Roxy and her stories!)

I love the wicked humour her characters possess and the filthy-but-sexy-as-hell words that comes out of their mouth. In Miss Sloane’s world, dirty talking is the equivalent of foreplay. No hands, no body contact, just lots of dirty, filthy, and sexy words.

Every story written by Roxy Sloane should not be missed!

Tempt Me is a little similar to The Seduction. What with private investigators being sexy as f***, and falling for their ‘target’. Yet, it is also somehow entirely different, with Chloe and Jase.

Unexpected plot twists, unexpected love, unexpected betrayal. Get ready for one hell of a ride!

Tempt Me is definitely one story romance readers will not want to miss! Highly recommended for contemporary romance readers who loves a good love story with all the excitement and hot moments all present in one!

(May I also recommend that as a reader, you should prepare the second novel in The Temptation Duet? You will need it IMMEDIATELY after reading Tempt Me!)

*Thank you to the author for providing me with an eARC in exchange for a honest review.

Leave a Reply

