Review: Amore Part 1 by Bella Jewel

Amore Part 1 CoverTitle: Amore Part 1 (Amore #1)
Author: Bella Jewel
Release Date: September 19th 2016
Publisher: Self-Published
Genre: Adult/Contemporary Romance
Source: Author
Format: eARC
Rating: 5 stars

“It is not love that defines us, Julietta. It is love that destroys us.”

I’m just a normal girl.
Or so you would think.
I’ve never thought of myself as anything different.
Until I met him.

He doesn’t think I’m normal.
He thinks I’m special.
Special enough to be in his life.
Special enough to enter his world.
Special enough for his bed.

Rafael Lencioni. Dangerous. Beautiful. Terrifying.
My story is the one that’s never told.
I’m not the daughter.
I’m not the wife.
I’m not the forbidden lover.
I’m not a sister or a mother.
I’m not who you think I am.

So for me to fit into their world, I have to do something I never wanted in my life.
Something I would have frowned upon until I met him.

I have to change who I am.
I have to shut down my heart.
I have to accept my place.
My body belongs to him.
My heart isn’t permitted to.
Those are his rules.
But rules were made to be broken…right?

Amore has got to be one of the best mafia romance novel I have ever read!

First, let’s talk about the characters! Oh my god, I am literally just fangirling over them right now!

Meet Julietta. She is not your average badass and strong headed female protagonist in a mafia romance…actually, make that any other novel for that matter! She is one of the sassiest character I have ever read about, and I truly wish I could actually sit down and drink some tea with her!

To me, she is a very interesting character. Someone who literally does not care about what others think of her, do what she wants without caring too much about the consequences. Some might say she is impulsive, but this is what intrigues me! I mean, can you imagine making funny faces at a club owned by the mafia just for the sake of fun?!

Told you guys, Julietta is one amazing woman!

Rafael Lencioni. Hot. Sexy. Dangerous. Leader of the mafia.

You haven’t meet a dominant and powerful, hot-as-hell alpha who radiates power just from his presence till Rafael Lencioni. He can be the ultimate boss of all mafia if he wants to!

Rafael is an interesting man. Besides his obvious sexual prowess, his emotions are something else entirely. A man who marries to keep his position, like an arranged marriage, but he doesn’t treat his wife like an invisible person even if he had no romantic feelings towards her. In fact, he cherished her.

Weird right? One would expect a man such as Rafael to be completely cold towards his arranged wife, and be completely smitten with the true love of his like.

Which is true, he is completely intrigued and smitten with Julietta.

Then again, Amore is a very different mafia romance novel!

There is almost nothing that I don’t like about Amore. I love this novel so much and I do highly recommend lovers of mafia romance, and any other romance novel readers to read this!

*Thank you to the author for providing me with an eARC in exchange for a honest review.

Amazon (US)Amazon (UK)Amazon (CA)Amazon (AU)

 

Leave a Reply

